travel

The BIG Move

Life’s come a full circle and we’re back in Seattle.  Definitely glad to be back and loving it a lot more this time around.  Somehow, the minute our plane touched down, I felt like I was back home.  After all, this is where I have lived the longest…5 years.  Granted that the last time around, I did get a little restless after the first two years and then very restless around the start of year 3. The 4th and 5th years were absolutely agonizing and I couldn’t wait for a change.  Of course, that had little to do with this place and more to do with the way I was raised.  But nevertheless, this is home now.  We moved here about 3 months ago and we already have our first home.  Yes!  We’re the new owners of a cozy little condo that all three of us love 🙂 We’re here for the long haul but I’d prefer not to think about that.  I was born to live life gypsy style and the thought of being pinned down makes me nervous.  I’m sure glad I’ve been pinned down here and not anywhere else.  Here is beautiful and quiet and  friendly and tolerant of aliens like us.  And so, here is good.  I am happy and for the first time in my life I will know what it is like to have a long-term relationship with a place and its people.  I certainly look forward to it and I promise to take it one day at a time.  I will go forth with an open mind and who knows, this way of life just might grow on me…

Leave a Reply

