Uncategorized

The New Series

I woke up this morning feeling anxious and uneasy.  I checked on Ka and she was fast asleep.  Since I was up and going back to sleep is never really an option for me, I thought I’ll write some.  So I did and then my mind started wandering.  When I thought about how I was feeling and tried to find an answer to the ‘why’ of it, I realised that I have been feeling sick and anxious since the day I knew that I have to move to India.  Most of my Indian friends in Shanghai didn’t get my point of view.  My husband doesn’t either and I am sure none of my family members ever will.  They all say, there are a lot of good things about India.  Moreover, I grew up here.  How can I not like it here?  I don’t know if anybody other than my amma will ever understand.  I doubt it.  But I am here and there’s nothing I can do about it.  So, this morning I made a pact with myself.  I promised myself that…

  • I will take it one day at a time.
  • I will try to relax a little more; exercise regularly, eat healthy and pamper myself ever so often.
  • I will learn to detach myself from irritating and annoying situations.
  • I will try my best to see the good things about India that all these people keep talking about.

Meanwhile, here’s introducing a whole new series: Yeh Mera India, a collection of short and sometimes not-so-short snippets of my experiences here in India.

Leave a Reply

