me

Early Bird Catches the…Well…I’m Not Into Worms

But, I’m less than a month away from my Montessori Teacher’s certificate.  That’s right!  Less than 2 months since I started and I’m already working on my last assignment.  Submit that and I’ll be done.  School will go on, of course.  And it’s fun.  That is if you could call getting bitten by, kicked, pinched, punched and head butted by a 6-year-old all day long fun. Well…at least that’s not how each day goes. We have some glimpses of good days every once in a while. Lest I forget, let me document how I landed in this situation. I used to volunteer at Ka’s school once a week for just a couple of hours. And then I was asked if I would like to help with one of the kids who was quite unmanageable. No! I have no idea what I was thinking when I said yes to that proposition. 2 trained teachers can’t manage this child and I jump in? That’s why listening skills are important. Nevertheless, here I am and not regretting my decision one bit…yet. I have been at it for a month and a half now and am still going strong. Like I said, we have our good days and bad days (as of now, I am afraid the latter outnumber the former without a doubt) but hopefully we will soon reach a compromise and call it a cease-fire.  So, in anticipation of that wonderful day, I will trudge along and not call it quits yet.

Meanwhile, let me go and post something on Montessorimother.  It is long overdue, to put it mildly.

 

Leave a Reply

